Letters to Mozzy

|Letters to Mozzy| Round and Round

I’ve had my eyes on you for a while now
Saw you spinning in circles
Saw you hovering around aimlessly
All the while I thought

“What you’re looking for has been right here
So why can’t you see me?
So what are you searching for?”

I drew near you
For a moment to lure you
But when you stopped spinning and came my way
I mercilessly slapped you away
I hurriedly ran off

Don’t call me heartless please
And oh, don’t call me cruel
I’m none of the above at all
Well, you see, after all,
Whatever made you fantasize
That I’d want you, Mozzy,
On my skin?

Leave a Reply

