Gallons of Tears

|Gallons of Tears| Chapter 2

I was one of the lucky ones who could see Angels in their sleep. It was said that only the ones who suffer in their hearts too much were visited by the Angels. And I believe that, because whenever they visit me, they comfort me.

Tonight, though, I couldn’t sleep. I couldn’t escape the real world and lean on my guardian Angel.

I was weak and incapable of going to her, so she came to me instead.

“Go to sleep, Kaleb,” the gentle, silky voice of Engeline soothed.

“I can’t, Engeline,” I confessed.

“If you don’t come to me, I’ll go to you,” she suggested.

“But that would be breaking the Laws of the Angels,” I expressed my concern. The Angels weren’t allowed to visit real life.

“I don’t want to see you suffer, dear Kaleb.” I knew her soothing voice and words were only part of her duty, but they made me think of Safrina.

“I’l sleep.”

← Chapter 1
Chapter 3 →

 

Leave a Reply

