Gallons of Tears

|Gallons of Tears| Chapter 6

Lex wasn’t what Safrina thought he was. Two weeks after their first date, she came running to me again–in tears this time. He’d cheated on her.

“I mean…she’s so beautiful, but…that’s not…he’s not…” As she sobbed, I held her. I wanted to beat him up and tear off his new girl’s pretty face, whoever she was, but I realized that she was probably going to get dumped too.

I wanted to shed my tears too.

No. Not now. This can only be done in Engeline’s arms. I couldn’t hurt Safrina too.

← Chapter 5
Chapter 7 →
Back to Chapter 1
Leave a Reply

