Chocolate Rain

|Chocolate Rain| Reality One

I woke to find myself lying on a wooden board, tubes attached to my body. After a long chat with Alara and a while of exploration around her world, I had an idea what had been done to me.

Doc was standing next to me. “Wende,” he began to explain.

“Shut up,” I snapped. “Take that thing out of my brain.”

“Don’t you like Alara’s world?” he asked. “It’s only experimental. It won’t do you harm to–”

“To watch a life that isn’t mine,” I finished for him. “I like her world, but what the hell is it doing in my brain?”

Doc held up a jar of tiny pebble-like things. “These life forms might show us things we don’t yet know about. It could help with future research.”

“Take her out of my brain,” I insisted.

“Wende…” Doc sighed. “It’s only for a year.”

“I’m not telling you about her world. You’d better give up now.”

Sighing once more, Doc went for the door. “Think about it.”

“My brain is malfunctioning, you know.”

He left.

Pft.

← Dream Five
Conversation Three →
Back to the first chapter
Leave a Reply

