Letters to the Fireplace

|Letters to the Fireplace| The Toys

Dear Fireplace,

I’m sitting in front of you right now, with this notebook in my hand, which is destined to be ripped apart and burned. I’m just a girl and you’re just a fireplace. We are perfect for each other.

I was once a toy ballerina. I wore the typical fake blonde curls, the pink dress with frills, and the matching baby pink ballerina flats. I lived in a box with all the other toys. Master loved tiny figurines. George Washington, Marilyn Monroe, Thomas Edison, Leonardo da Vinci…you name it. Famous people from all sectors were in his box. He had the world in his hands.

It was my pleasure and honor to be among the famous people. Being the only ballerina, they all knew me. We got along.

And then Ken came along.

With no love,

Barbie

The Invisible →
Leave a Reply

