Haven't Forgotten

|Haven’t Forgotten| 4

The green light was blinking when I dashed across the illuminated road. It was only about nine o’clock, and most lights were still on. Trains came and left at four-minute intervals on average, different lights at different crossroads blinked one after another, buses and cars rushed by, leaving clouds of smoke behind.

I clicked my pen twice, out of habit. Then, I saw you coming out of the building. I followed. I had the busy streets to thank. My footsteps were mixed with many others’, my shape mingled with other passers-by, and even my shadow was covered by others’. I was short enough to be covered while you were tall enough to be seen.

Anything notable you did was written down.

← 3
5 →
Back to 1
Leave a Reply

