Lady Cora

|Lady Cora| Making a scene

Did you know I’ve been lurking
In the shadows of your room?
Did you know I’ve been leaving
Traces of myself in your territory?

Ha, no, I know you didn’t.
I knew from the moment I noticed
The shock in your scream when you saw me
Standing in a corner of your room.

Did you know I’ve been learning
How to escape your grasp?
Did you know I’ve been memorizing
Your daily routines?

Oh, no, I know you didn’t.
I knew from the second you voiced
That perplexed growl through your teeth
Glaring at me from the door.

Honey, you can always run.
Run after me, making a mess of your own place;
Honey, you can always lunge.
Lunge at me, making a scene out of nothing.

But you will never catch me,
I know this place well enough to hide.
I know myself and I know you
Well enough to make a scene.

Leave a Reply

