Anonymous Letters

Know

Not a day goes by
Without me thinking of you
You’re always on my mind
But you don’t need to know.

Each time we say goodbye
I watch you walk away
Until you’re out of sight
But I don’t think you know.

Was it a dream, or was it real?
The day my wish came true.
God shone a light on me
And your eyes met mine,
Our gaze locked,
Till the last goodbye.

At last, now I try
To go on without you
You’re still on my mind, to this day
Yet you may never know.

Each night that I cry
I imagine you having fun
I fail to foresee myself doing the same
Yet, you will never know.

Leave a Reply

